The USGenWeb Census Project 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription

If you are interested in helping to transcribe an Enumeration District for this census,
please fill-in and submit a "Transcriber Volunteer Form"

The 1930 census has Soundex Cards for only 12 of the states and there is no national index. It will take researchers a long time to find the name they are looking for without an index or Soundex Card to let them know what page number they need. Because of this, the Census Project is initiating a brief transcription of selected 1930 columns.  These initial incomplete transcriptions are only temporary files to get the pertinent information made available sooner.  Later we intend to go back and fill in the remaining columns to make full-transcriptions since that is the Census Project's ultimate goal.

The 1930 Selected Columns will include the following fields:

Please refer to the 1930 Transcriber's Help web pages for more information.

Arkansas County, Arkansas - - 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription
Microfilm #T626-64
Enumeration District Description  Transcriber  Proofreader
1-1 Arkansas Twp.    
1-2 Barton Twp.    
1-3 Bayou Meto Twp.    
1-4 Brewer Town    
1-5 Chester Twp.    
1-6 Crockett Twp.    
1-7 Garland Twp.    
1-8 Stuttgart City (North Part), Ward 1
Institution(s): Holy Rosary School
1-9 Stuttgart City (Southeast Part), Ward 2    
1-10 Stuttgart City (Southwest Part), Ward 3
Institution(s): Aileen Drennen Memorial Hospital
1-11 Gum Pond Twp. excluding Stuttgart City    
1-12 Humphrey Town (East Part)    
1-13 Henton Twp. excluding Humphrey Town    
1-14 Keaton Twp. (East Part)    
1-15 Keaton Twp. (West Part)    
1-16 De Witt Town
Institution(s): Arkansas Co. Jail
1-17 La Grue Twp. excluding De Witt Town    
1-18 Mcfall Twp.    
1-19 Almyra Town
Institution(s): Immanuel Industrial Institute
1-20 Mill Bayou Twp. excluding Almyra Town    
1-21 Morris Twp.    
1-22 Point De Luce Twp.    
1-23 St. Charles Town
Institution(s): Arkansas Co. Almshouse
1-24 Prairie Twp. (North Part) excluding St. Charles Town    
1-25 Prairie Twp. (South Part) excluding St. Charles Town    
1-26 Gillett Town    
1-27 Stanley Twp. excluding Gillett Town    

The USGenWeb Census Project

The USGenWeb Census Project