The USGenWeb Census Project 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription

If you are interested in helping to transcribe an Enumeration District for this census,
please fill-in and submit a "Transcriber Volunteer Form"

The 1930 census has Soundex Cards for only 12 of the states and there is no national index. It will take researchers a long time to find the name they are looking for without an index or Soundex Card to let them know what page number they need. Because of this, the Census Project is initiating a brief transcription of selected 1930 columns.  These initial incomplete transcriptions are only temporary files to get the pertinent information made available sooner.  Later we intend to go back and fill in the remaining columns to make full-transcriptions since that is the Census Project's ultimate goal.

The 1930 Selected Columns will include the following fields:

Please refer to the 1930 Transcriber's Help web pages for more information.

Crawford County, Arkansas - - 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription
Microfilm #T626-71
Enumeration District Description  Transcriber  Proofreader
17-1 Alma Town    
17-2 Alma Twp. excluding Alma Town    
17-3 Barker Twp.    
17-4 Cedar Creek Twp.    
17-5 Cedarville Town    
17-6 Cedarville Twp. excluding Cedarville Town    
17-7 Chester Town    
17-8 Chester Twp. excluding Chester Town    
17-9 Cove City Twp.    
17-10 Dora Twp.    
17-11 Dyer Town    
17-12 Dyer Twp. excluding Dyer Town    
17-13 Jasper Twp.    
17-14 Lafayette Twp.    
17-15 Lancaster Twp.    
17-16 Lees Creek Twp.    
17-17 Mulberry Town    
17-18 Maxey Twp. excluding Mulberry Town    
17-19 Mountainburg Town    
17-20 Mountain Twp. excluding Mountainburg Town    
17-21 Olive Springs Twp.    
17-22 Porter Twp.    
17-23 Richland Twp.    
17-24 Rudy Twp.    
17-25 Sand Point Twp.
Institution(s): Ozark Natl. Forest (Part)
17-26 Shepherd Twp.
Institution(s): Ozark Natl. Forest (Part)
17-27 Union Twp.    
17-28 Upper Twp.    
17-29 Van Buren City, Ward 1, bounded by (N) City Limits; (E) Ward Line, Fayetteville, 1st, Jefferson; (S) Arkansas River; (W) City Limits.
Institution(s): Crawford Co. Jail; Van Buren City Jail
17-30 Van Buren City, Ward 2, bounded by (N) 1st, E. Main, Ward Line; (E) City Limits; (S) Arkansas River; (W) Jefferson.    
17-31 Van Buren City, Ward 3, bounded by (N) City Limits; (E) City Limits; (S) Ward Line, E. Main, 1St; (W) Fayetteville, Ward Line.    
17-32 Van Buren Twp. (Northwest Part) excluding Van Buren City
Institution(s): Crawford Co. Poor Farm
17-33 Van Buren Twp. (Southeast Part) excluding Van Buren City    
17-34 Vine Prairie Twp.    
17-35 Whitley Twp.    
17-36 Winfrey Twp.
Institution(s): Ozark Natl. Forest (Part)

The USGenWeb Census Project

The USGenWeb Census Project