The USGenWeb Census Project 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription

If you are interested in helping to transcribe an Enumeration District for this census,
please fill-in and submit a "Transcriber Volunteer Form"

The 1930 census has Soundex Cards for only 12 of the states and there is no national index. It will take researchers a long time to find the name they are looking for without an index or Soundex Card to let them know what page number they need. Because of this, the Census Project is initiating a brief transcription of selected 1930 columns.  These initial incomplete transcriptions are only temporary files to get the pertinent information made available sooner.  Later we intend to go back and fill in the remaining columns to make full-transcriptions since that is the Census Project's ultimate goal.

The 1930 Selected Columns will include the following fields:

Please refer to the 1930 Transcriber's Help web pages for more information.

Kent County, Delaware - - 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription
Microfilm #T626-286
Enumeration District Description  Transcriber  Proofreader
1-1 Clayton Town (Part)    
1-2 Smyrna Town    
1-3 Representative Dist. 1 excluding Clayton and Smyrna Towns    
1-4 Dover City, Ward 1
Institution(s): Hotel Richardson; Kent Co. Jail; Murphy School; Palmer Home for Aged
1-5 Dover City, Ward 2
Institution(s): Kent General Hospital
1-6 Dover City, Ward 3
Institution(s): Wesley Collegiate Institute
1-7 Dover City, Ward 4    
1-8 Cheswold Town (East Part)    
1-9 Leipsic Town    
1-10 Little Creek Town    
1-11 Representative Dist. 2 excluding Cheswold, Dover, Leipsic, and Little Creek Towns
Institution(s): Delaware State College for Colored Students
1-12 Cheswold Town (West Part)    
1-13 Clayton Town (Part)
Institution(s): St. Joseph's Industrial School for Colored Boys
1-14 Kenton Town    
1-15 Representative Dist. 3 excluding Cheswold, Clayton, and Kenton Towns    
1-16 Hartly Town    
1-17 Representative Dist. 4 (North Part) excluding Hartly Town    
1-18 Representative Dist. 4 (South Part)    
1-19 Representative Dist. 5 excluding Dover City    
1-20 Harrington Town (Part)    
1-21 Representative Dist. 6 (Northwest Part)    
1-22 Representative Dist. 6 (Southeast Part) excluding Harrington Town    
1-23 Camden Town    
1-24 Viola Town    
1-25 Woodside Town    
1-26 Wyoming Town    
1-27 Representative Dist. 7 (North Part) excluding Camden, Woodside, and Wyoming Towns
Institution(s): Kent Co. Almshouse
1-28 Representative Dist. 7 (South Part) excluding Viola and Woodside Towns    
1-29 Bowers Town    
1-30 Felton Town    
1-31 Frederica Town    
1-32 Magnolia Town    
1-33 Representative Dist. 8 excluding Bowers, Felton, Frederica, and Magnolia Towns    
1-34 Farmington Town    
1-35 Harrington Town (Part)    
1-36 Representative Dist. 9 (West Part)    
1-37 Representative Dist. 9 (East Part) excluding Farmington and Harrington Towns    
1-38 Houston Town    
1-39 Milford Town (Part)
Institution(s): Marshall Hospital; Milford Emergency Hospital
1-40 Representative Dist. 10 (West Part) excluding Milford and Houston Towns    
1-41 Representative Dist. 10 (East Part) excluding Milford Town    

The USGenWeb Census Project

The USGenWeb Census Project