The USGenWeb Census Project 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription

If you are interested in helping to transcribe an Enumeration District for this census,
please fill-in and submit a "Transcriber Volunteer Form"

The 1930 census has Soundex Cards for only 12 of the states and there is no national index. It will take researchers a long time to find the name they are looking for without an index or Soundex Card to let them know what page number they need. Because of this, the Census Project is initiating a brief transcription of selected 1930 columns.  These initial incomplete transcriptions are only temporary files to get the pertinent information made available sooner.  Later we intend to go back and fill in the remaining columns to make full-transcriptions since that is the Census Project's ultimate goal.

The 1930 Selected Columns will include the following fields:

Please refer to the 1930 Transcriber's Help web pages for more information.

Cobb County, Georgia - - 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription
Microfilm #T626-347
Enumeration District Description  Transcriber  Proofreader
34-1 Roswell Town    
34-2 Militia Dist. 845, Roswell, excluding Roswell Town    
34-3 Powder Springs City    
34-4 Militia Dist. 846, Powder Springs, excluding Powder Springs City    
34-5 Acworth City    
34-6 Militia Dist. 851, Acworth, excluding Acworth City    
34-7 Militia Dist. 895, Coxes    
34-8 Militia Dist. 897, Merritts    
34-9 Elizabeth Town    
34-10 Machinery City Town    
34-11 Marietta City, Ward 1, bounded by (N) Washington Ave., Roswell St., Roswell Ave.; (E) City Limits; (S) City Limits; (W) Atlanta.    
34-12 Marietta City, Ward 2, bounded by (N) Whitlock Ave., City Park; (E) Atlanta; (S) City Limits; (W) City Limits.    
34-13 Marietta City, Ward 3, bounded by (N) Kennesaw Ave., Oak; (E) Church, City Park; (S) Whitlock Ave.; (W) City Limits.
Institutions(s): Marietta Hospital
34-14 Marietta City, Ward 4, bounded by (N) City Limits; (E) Cherokee; (S) City Park South Boundary; (W) Church, Oak, Kennesaw Ave.    
34-15 Marietta City, Ward 5, bounded by (N) City Limits; (E) City Limits; (S) Lawrence; (W) Cherokee.    
34-16 Marietta City, Ward 6, bounded by (N) Lawrence; (E) City Limits; (S) Roswell Ave., Roswell St., Washington Ave.; (W) City Park East Boundary.
Institutions(s): Cobb Co. Jail
34-17 Militia Dist. 898, Marietta (East Part), excluding Marietta City and Elizabeth and Machinery City Towns
Institutions(s): Cobb Co. Almshouse
34-18 Militia Dist. 898, Marietta (West Part), excluding Marietta City and Elizabeth and Machinery City Towns    
34-19 Militia Dist. 911, Gritter (East Part)    
34-20 Militia Dist. 911, Gritter (West Part)    
34-21 Kennesaw Town    
34-22 Militia Dist. 991, Big Shanty, excluding Kennesaw Town    
34-23 Militia Dist. 992, Lemons    
34-24 Militia Dist. 1017, Oregon    
34-25 Smyrna Town    
34-26 Militia Dist. 1292, Smyrna, excluding Smyrna Town    
34-27 Militia Dist. 1318, Red Rock    
34-28 Militia Dist. 1319, Post Oak    
34-29 Austell City    
34-30 Militia Dist. 1378, Austell, excluding Austell City    
34-31 Militia Dist. 1395, Howells    
34-32 Militia Dist. 1540, Lost Mountain    
34-33 Militia Dist. 1568, Vinings    
34-34 Militia Dist. 1608, Mackland    
34-35 Militia Dist. 1679, Fullers    

The USGenWeb Census Project

The USGenWeb Census Project