The USGenWeb Census Project 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription

If you are interested in helping to transcribe an Enumeration District for this census,
please fill-in and submit a "Transcriber Volunteer Form"

The 1930 census has Soundex Cards for only 12 of the states and there is no national index. It will take researchers a long time to find the name they are looking for without an index or Soundex Card to let them know what page number they need. Because of this, the Census Project is initiating a brief transcription of selected 1930 columns.  These initial incomplete transcriptions are only temporary files to get the pertinent information made available sooner.  Later we intend to go back and fill in the remaining columns to make full-transcriptions since that is the Census Project's ultimate goal.

The 1930 Selected Columns will include the following fields:

Please refer to the 1930 Transcriber's Help web pages for more information.

Dearborn County, Indiana - - 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription
Microfilm #T626-582
Enumeration County Description  Transcriber  Proofreader
15-1 Caesar Creek Twp.    
15-2 Aurora City, Ward 1, bounded by (N) Alley Between 3d and 4th; (E) Ohio River; (S) City Limits; (W) City Limits, South Hogan Creek.    
15-3 Aurora City, Ward 2, bounded by (N) Hogan Creek; (E) Ohio River; (S) Alley Between 3d and 4th; (W) South Hogan Creek.    
15-4 Aurora City, Ward 3, bounded by (N) City Limits, Park, City Limits; (E) Lawrenceburg and Aurora Gravel Road, City Limits, Ohio River; (S) Hogan Creek, South Hogan Creek, W. Importing; (W) City Limits, North Hogan Creek, W. Moore, City Limits, North Hogan Creek.    
15-5 Aurora City, Ward 4, bounded by (N) Hogan Creek; (E) Ward Line; (S) City Limits; (W) City Limits, Hogan Creek.    
15-6 Center Twp. excluding Aurora City    
15-7 Dillsboro Town
Institution(s): Dillsboro Sanitarium
15-8 Clay Twp. excluding Dillsboro Town    
15-9 West Harrison Town    
15-10 Harrison Twp. excluding West Harrison Town    
15-11 Hogan Twp.    
15-12 Jackson Twp.    
15-13 St. Leon Town    
15-14 Kelso Twp. excluding St. Leon Town    
15-15 Greendale Town    
15-16 Lawrenceburg City, Ward 1, bounded by (N) City Limits; (E) Canal; (S) Railroad Tracks, City Limits; (W) Short.    
15-17 Lawrenceburg City, Ward 2, bounded by (N) 3d; (E) Short; (S) Railroad Tracks; (W) Vine, Center, Lake, Tate, Walnut.    
15-18 Lawrenceburg City, Ward 3, bounded by (N) Duhume, Front, 1st, City Limits, Tate; (E) Lake, Center, Vine; (S) Railroad Tracks; (W) Mulberry Row, Center, City Limits.
Institution(s): Dearborn Co. Jail
15-19 Lawrenceburg City, Ward 4, bounded by (N) 3d; (E) Water; (S) 1st, Front, Duhume; (W) City Limits.    
15-20 Lawrenceburg City, Ward 5, bounded by (N) Mill, City Limits, Krueger; (E) Front Extended, 4th, Water; (S) 3d; (W) Bridge, City Limits.    
15-21 Lawrenceburg Twp. excluding Greendale and Lawrenceburg Towns    
15-22 Logan Twp.    
15-23 Manchester Twp.
Institution(s): Dearborn Co. Asylum
15-24 Miller Twp.    
15-25 Moores Hill Town    
15-26 Sparta Twp. excluding Moores Hill Town    
15-27 Washington Twp.    
15-28 York Twp.    

The USGenWeb Census Project

The USGenWeb Census Project