The USGenWeb Census Project 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription

If you are interested in helping to transcribe an Enumeration District for this census,
please fill-in and submit a "Transcriber Volunteer Form"

The 1930 census has Soundex Cards for only 12 of the states and there is no national index. It will take researchers a long time to find the name they are looking for without an index or Soundex Card to let them know what page number they need. Because of this, the Census Project is initiating a brief transcription of selected 1930 columns.  These initial incomplete transcriptions are only temporary files to get the pertinent information made available sooner.  Later we intend to go back and fill in the remaining columns to make full-transcriptions since that is the Census Project's ultimate goal.

The 1930 Selected Columns will include the following fields:

Please refer to the 1930 Transcriber's Help web pages for more information.

Mountrail County, North Dakota - - 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription
Microfilm #T626-1739
Enumeration District Description  Transcriber  Proofreader
31-1 Alger Twp.    
31-2 Austin Twp.    
31-3 Banner Twp.    
31-4 Bicker Twp.    
31-5 Big Bend Twp.    
31-6 Brookbank Twp.    
31-7 Burke Twp.    
31-8 Clear Water Twp.    
31-9 Cottonwood Twp.    
31-10 Crane Creek Twp.    
31-11 Crawfoot Twp.    
31-12 Debing Twp.    
31-13 Egan Twp. excluding Tagus Village    
31-14 Fertile Twp.    
31-15 Howie Twp.    
31-16 Idaho Twp. excluding Stanley City    
31-17 James Hill Twp.    
31-18 Kickapoo Twp.    
31-19 Knife River Twp.    
31-20 Liberty Twp.    
31-21 Lostwood Twp.    
31-22 Lowland Twp.    
31-23 McAlmond Twp.    
31-24 McGahan Twp.    
31-25 Manitou Twp.    
31-26 Model Twp.    
31-27 Mountrail Twp.    
31-28 Myrtle Twp.    
31-29 Oakland Twp.    
31-30 Osborn Twp.    
31-31 Osloe Twp.    
31-32 Palermo Twp. excluding Palermo Village    
31-33 Palermo Village    
31-34 Parshall City    
31-35 Parshall Twp. excluding Parshall City    
31-36 Plaza Twp. excluding Plaza and Wabek Villages    
31-37 Plaza Village    
31-38 Powers Twp.    
31-39 Powers Lake Twp.    
31-40 Purcell Twp.    
31-41 Rat Lake Twp.    
31-42 Redmond Twp.    
31-43 Robinson Twp.    
31-44 Ross Twp.    
31-45 Sanish Village    
31-46 Shell Twp.    
31-47 Sidonia Twp.    
31-48 Sikes Twp.    
31-49 Sorkness Twp.    
31-50 Spring Coulee Twp. excluding Plaza Village    
31-51 Stanley City
Institutions(s): Mountrail Co. Jail
31-52 Stave Twp.    
31-53 Tagus Village    
31-54 Van Hook Twp. excluding Van Hook Village    
31-55 Van Hook Village    
31-56 Wabek Village    
31-57 Wayzetta Twp.    
31-58 White Earth Twp. excluding White Earth Village    
31-59 White Earth Village    
31-61 Twp. 150, Range 92 (Part)    
31-62 Twp. 150, Range 93 (Part)    
31-63 Twp. 152, Range 93 (Part) excluding Sanish Village    
31-64 Twp. 153, Range 93 (Part)    
31-65 Twp. 153, Range 94 (Part)    
31-66 Twp. 154, Range 94 (Part)    

The USGenWeb Census Project

The USGenWeb Census Project