The USGenWeb Census Project 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription

If you are interested in helping to transcribe an Enumeration District for this census,
please fill-in and submit a "Transcriber Volunteer Form"

The 1930 census has Soundex Cards for only 12 of the states and there is no national index. It will take researchers a long time to find the name they are looking for without an index or Soundex Card to let them know what page number they need. Because of this, the Census Project is initiating a brief transcription of selected 1930 columns.  These initial incomplete transcriptions are only temporary files to get the pertinent information made available sooner.  Later we intend to go back and fill in the remaining columns to make full-transcriptions since that is the Census Project's ultimate goal.

The 1930 Selected Columns will include the following fields:

Please refer to the 1930 Transcriber's Help web pages for more information.

Dodge County, Wisconsin - - 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription
Microfilm #T626-2569
Enumeration District Description  Status  Transcriber  Proofreader
14-27 Lebanon Town      
14-28 Leroy Town      
14-29 Lomira Town excluding Lomira Village      
14-30 Lomira Village      
14-31 Lowell Town (North Part) excluding Lowell Village      
14-32 Lowell Town (South Part) excluding Reeseville Village      
14-33 Lowell Village      
14-34 Mayville City (Southwest Part), Ward 1      
14-35 Mayville City (East Part), Ward 2      
14-36 Mayville City (Northwest Part), Ward 3      
14-37 Neosho Village      
14-38 Oak Grove Town excluding Horicon and Juneau Cities
Institutions(s): Home Sanitarium (Insane)
14-39 Institutions(s): Dodge Co. Insane Asylum and Poor Farm      
14-40 Portland Town      
14-41 Randolph Village (Part)      
14-42 Reeseville Village      
14-43 Rubicon Town excluding Neosho Village      
14-44 Shields Town      
14-45 Theresa Town excluding Theresa Village      
14-46 Theresa Village      
14-47 Trenton Town      
14-48 Watertown City, Ward 5, bounded by (N) City Limits; (E) Ward Line, Rock River; (S) W. Green, N. Warren, Elm; (W) Railroad Tracks.      
14-49 Watertown City, Ward 6, bounded by (N) Rock River; (E) N. 4th; (S) Division; (W) Rock River.      
14-50 Watertown City, Ward 13, bounded by (N) City Limits; (E) City Limits; (S) Ward Line, Division, N. 4th, Rock River; (W) Ward Line.      
14-51 Watertown City, Ward 14, bounded by (N) City Limits; (E) Railroad Tracks, Elm, N. Warren, W. Green, Rock River; (S) Rock, Ward Line, W. Division; (W) City Limits.      
14-52 Waupun City, Ward 1, bounded by (N) E. Main; (S) City Limits; (S) City Limits, S. Watertown, Bronson; (W) Carrington.      
14-53 Waupun City, Ward 2, bounded by (N) E. Brown, S. Madison, E. Main; (E) Carrington, Bronson, S. Watertown; (S) City Limits, Doty, City Limits; (W) Railroad Tracks, Lincoln, S. Drummond.      
14-54 Institutions(s): Wisconsin State Prison      
14-55 Waupun City, Ward 3, bounded by (N) Main; (E) S. Madison, E. Brown, S. Drummond, Lincoln, Railroad Tracks; (S) City Limits; (W) Ward Line, S. State.      
14-56 Waupun City, Ward 4, bounded by (N) W. Main; (E) S. State, Ward Line; (S) City Limits, Beaver Dam, City Limits; (W) City Limits.      
14-57 Institutions(s): Central State Hospital for the Criminal Insane      
14-58 Westford Town excluding Randolph Village      
14-59 Williamstown Town excluding Mayville City      

The USGenWeb Census Project

The USGenWeb Census Project