The USGenWeb Census Project 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription

If you are interested in helping to transcribe an Enumeration District for this census,
please fill-in and submit a "Transcriber Volunteer Form"

The 1930 census has Soundex Cards for only 12 of the states and there is no national index. It will take researchers a long time to find the name they are looking for without an index or Soundex Card to let them know what page number they need. Because of this, the Census Project is initiating a brief transcription of selected 1930 columns.  These initial incomplete transcriptions are only temporary files to get the pertinent information made available sooner.  Later we intend to go back and fill in the remaining columns to make full-transcriptions since that is the Census Project's ultimate goal.

The 1930 Selected Columns will include the following fields:

Please refer to the 1930 Transcriber's Help web pages for more information.

Carbon County, Wyoming - - 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription
Microfilm #T626-2622
Enumeration District Description  Transcriber  Proofreader
4-1 Rawlins City (South Part), Ward 1, Election Dist. 1
Institution(s): Carbon Co. Jail; Rawlins City Jail
4-2 Rawlins City (Northeast Part), Ward 2, Election Dist. 2    
4-3 Institution(s): Wyoming State Penitentiary    
4-4 Rawlins City (Northwest Part), Ward 3, Election Dist. 3
Institution(s): Carbon Co. Memorial Hospital; Rawlins General Hospital
4-5 Election Dist. 2 (North Part) excluding Rawlins City    
4-6 Election Dist. 2 (South Part) excluding Rawlins City    
4-7 Election Dist. 4, Oil Fields, Marvin, and Lamont    
4-8 Election Dist. 5, Fort Steele    
4-9 Election Dist. 6, Leo, Shirley, Cowdin, Pedro, Difficulty, and Troublesome    
4-10 Medicine Bow Town
Institution(s): Medicine Bow Town Jail
4-11 Election Dist. 7, Medicine Bow, excluding Medicine Bow Town    
4-12 Elmo Town    
4-13 Election Dist. 8, Hanna and Elmo, excluding Elmo Town
Institution(s): Hanna Hospital
4-14 Elk Mountain Town    
4-15 Election Dist. 9, Elk Mountain, excluding Elk Mountain Town    
4-16 Election Dist. 10, Mcfadden, Morgan, and Widdowfield
Institution(s): Medicine Bow Natl. Forest (Part)
4-17 Election Dist. 11, Green    
4-18 Saratoga Town    
4-19 Election Dist. 12, Saratoga, excluding Saratoga Town
Institution(s): Medicine Bow Natl. Forest (Part)
4-20 Riverside Town
Institution(s): Riverside Home
4-21 Election Dist. 13, Spring Creek, Cow Creek, and Riverside, excluding Riverside Town
Institution(s): Medicine Bow Natl. Forest (Part)
4-22 Election Dist. 14, Bennett and French
Institution(s): Medicine Bow Natl. Forest (Part)
4-23 Encampment Town    
4-24 Election Dist. 15, Encampment and Collins, excluding Encampment Town
Institution(s): Medicine Bow Natl. Forest (Part)
4-25 Baggs Town    
4-26 Dixon Town    
4-27 Election Dist. 16, Savery, Dixon, Baggs, Sand Creek and Brown's Hill, excluding Baggs and Dixon Towns
Institution(s): Medicine Bow Natl. Forest (Part)
4-28 Election Dist. 17, Dad    
4-29 Election Dist. 18, Walcott    
4-30 Parco Town    
4-31 Election Dist. 19, Parco, excluding Parco Town    

The USGenWeb Census Project

The USGenWeb Census Project