The USGenWeb Census Project 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription

If you are interested in helping to transcribe an Enumeration District for this census,
please fill-in and submit a "Transcriber Volunteer Form"

The 1930 census has Soundex Cards for only 12 of the states and there is no national index. It will take researchers a long time to find the name they are looking for without an index or Soundex Card to let them know what page number they need. Because of this, the Census Project is initiating a brief transcription of selected 1930 columns.  These initial incomplete transcriptions are only temporary files to get the pertinent information made available sooner.  Later we intend to go back and fill in the remaining columns to make full-transcriptions since that is the Census Project's ultimate goal.

The 1930 Selected Columns will include the following fields:

Please refer to the 1930 Transcriber's Help web pages for more information.

Clayton County, Iowa - - 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription
Microfilm #T626-649
Enumeration County Description  Status  Transcriber  Proofreader
22-1 Elkader Town
Institution(s): Clayton Co. Hospital (Insane); Clayton Co. Jail; St. Joseph's School
22-2 Boardman Twp. excluding Elkader Town      
22-3 North Buena Vista Town      
22-4 Buena Vista Twp. excluding North Buena Vista Town      
22-5 Strawberry Point Town      
22-6 Cass Twp. excluding Strawberry Point Town      
22-7 Clayton Town      
22-8 Clayton Twp. excluding Clayton Town      
22-9 Littleport Town (West Part)      
22-10 Cox Creek Twp. excluding Littleport Town      
22-11 Elk Twp.      
22-12 Farmersburg Town (East Part)      
22-13 Farmersburg Twp. excluding Farmersburg Town      
22-14 Garnavillo Town      
22-15 Garnavillo Twp. excluding Garnavillo Town      
22-16 Giard Twp.      
22-17 Grand Meadow Twp.      
22-18 Highland Twp.      
22-19 Guttenberg Town
Institution(s): St. Mary's Convent
22-20 Osterdock Town (North Part)      
22-21 Jefferson Twp. excluding Guttenberg and Osterdock Towns      
22-22 Edgewood Town (North Part)      
22-23 Lodomillo Twp. excluding Edgewood Town      
22-24 Osterdock Town (South Part)      
22-25 Mallory Twp. excluding Osterdock Town      
22-26 Marion Twp.      
22-27 McGregor Town
Institution(s): McGregor Hospital
22-28 Marquette Town      
22-29 Mendon Twp. excluding Mcgregor and Marquette Towns      
22-30 Millville Twp.      
22-31 Luana Town      
22-32 Monona Town      
22-33 Monona Twp. excluding Luana and Monona Towns      
22-34 Read Twp.
Institution(s): Clayton Co. Poorhouse
22-35 Volga Town      
22-36 Sperry Twp. excluding Volga Town      
22-37 Elkport Town      
22-38 Garber Town      
22-39 Littleport Town (East Part)      
22-40 Volga Twp. excluding Elkport, Garber, and Littleport Towns      
22-41 Farmersburg Town (West Part)      
22-42 St. Olaf Town      
22-43 Wagner Twp. excluding Farmersburg and St. Olaf Towns      

The USGenWeb Census Project

The USGenWeb Census Project