The USGenWeb Census Project 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription

If you are interested in helping to transcribe an Enumeration District for this census,
please fill-in and submit a "Transcriber Volunteer Form"

The 1930 census has Soundex Cards for only 12 of the states and there is no national index. It will take researchers a long time to find the name they are looking for without an index or Soundex Card to let them know what page number they need. Because of this, the Census Project is initiating a brief transcription of selected 1930 columns.  These initial incomplete transcriptions are only temporary files to get the pertinent information made available sooner.  Later we intend to go back and fill in the remaining columns to make full-transcriptions since that is the Census Project's ultimate goal.

The 1930 Selected Columns will include the following fields:

Please refer to the 1930 Transcriber's Help web pages for more information.

Crawford County, Iowa - - 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription
Microfilm #T626-650
Enumeration County Description  Transcriber  Proofreader
24-1 Boyer Twp.    
24-2 Charter Oak Town
Institution(s): Charter Oak Hospital
24-3 Charter Oak Twp. excluding Charter Oak Town    
24-4 Denison City (Southeast Part), Ward 1    
24-5 Denison City (Southwest Part), Ward 2
Institution(s): Denison Hospital & Sanitarium; Meehan Hospital
24-6 Denison City (North Part), Ward 3
Institution(s): Crawford Co. Jail; Denison City Jail
24-7 Denison Twp. excluding Denison City    
24-8 East Boyer Twp.    
24-9 Goodrich Twp.    
24-10 Hanover Twp.    
24-11 Hayes Twp.    
24-12 Aspinwall Town    
24-13 Iowa Twp. excluding Aspinwall Town    
24-14 Jackson Twp.    
24-15 Deloit Town    
24-16 Milford Twp. excluding Deloit Town    
24-17 Morgan Twp.    
24-18 Manilla Town    
24-19 Nishnabotny Twp. excluding Manilla Town    
24-20 Kiron Town    
24-21 Schleswig Town    
24-22 Otter Creek Twp. excluding Kiron and Schleswig Towns    
24-23 Arion Town (North Part)    
24-24 Paradise Twp. excluding Arion Town
Institution(s): Crawford Co. Home
24-25 Ricketts Town    
24-26 Soldier Twp. excluding Ricketts Town    
24-27 Stockholm Twp.    
24-28 Dow City Town    
24-29 Arion Town (South Part)    
24-30 Union Twp. excluding Dow City and Arion Towns    
24-31 Buck Grove Town    
24-32 Washington Twp. excluding Buck Grove Town    
24-33 Vail Town    
24-34 Westside Town    
24-35 Westside Twp. excluding Vail and Westside Towns    
24-36 Willow Twp.    

The USGenWeb Census Project

The USGenWeb Census Project