The USGenWeb Census Project 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription

If you are interested in helping to transcribe an Enumeration District for this census,
please fill-in and submit a "Transcriber Volunteer Form"

The 1930 census has Soundex Cards for only 12 of the states and there is no national index. It will take researchers a long time to find the name they are looking for without an index or Soundex Card to let them know what page number they need. Because of this, the Census Project is initiating a brief transcription of selected 1930 columns.  These initial incomplete transcriptions are only temporary files to get the pertinent information made available sooner.  Later we intend to go back and fill in the remaining columns to make full-transcriptions since that is the Census Project's ultimate goal.

The 1930 Selected Columns will include the following fields:

Please refer to the 1930 Transcriber's Help web pages for more information.

Jackson County, Iowa - - 1930 Federal Census Team Transcription
Microfilm #T626-660
Enumeration County Description Status  Transcriber  Proofreader
49-1 Bellevue Town
Institution(s): Moulton Hospital
49-2 Bellevue Twp. excluding Bellevue Town      
49-3 Brandon Twp.      
49-4 Butler Twp.      
49-5 Spragueville Town (West Part)      
49-6 Fairfield Twp. excluding Spragueville Town      
49-7 Farmers Creek Twp.      
49-8 Miles City (East Part)      
49-9 Iowa Twp. excluding Miles City      
49-10 Springbrook Town      
49-11 Jackson Twp. excluding Springbrook Town      
49-12 Maquoketa Twp.      
49-13 Maquoketa City (Northeast Part), Ward 1      
49-14 Maquoketa City (Northwest Part), Ward 2
Institution(s): Jackson Co. Jail
49-15 Maquoketa City (Southeast Part), Ward 3
Institution(s): Maquoketa City Memorial Hospital
49-16 Maquoketa City (Southwest Part), Ward 4
Institution(s): Becker Home for Aged
49-17 Baldwin Town      
49-18 Monmouth Town      
49-19 Monmouth Twp. excluding Baldwin and Monmouth Towns      
49-20 Zwingle Town (South Part)      
49-21 Otter Creek Twp. excluding Zwingle Town      
49-22 Andrew Town      
49-23 Perry Twp. excluding Andrew Town
Institution(s): Jackson Co. Home and Insane Asylum
49-24 La Motte Town (North Part)
Institution(s): Holy Rosary High School
49-25 Prairie Springs Twp. excluding La Motte Town      
49-26 La Motte Town (South Part)      
49-27 Richland Twp. excluding La Motte Town      
49-28 Hurstville Town      
49-29 South Fork Twp. excluding Hurstville Town      
49-30 Tete Des Morts Twp.      
49-31 Sabula Town      
49-32 Union Twp. excluding Sabula Town      
49-33 Miles City (West Part)      
49-34 Preston Town      
49-35 Spragueville Town (East Part)      
49-36 Van Buren Twp. excluding Miles City and Preston and Spragueville Town      
49-37 Green Island Town      
49-38 Washington Twp. excluding Green Island Town      

The USGenWeb Census Project

The USGenWeb Census Project